Tony Winner Roger Bart to Host 2015 IAWTV Awards

Award winning star of stage and screen Roger Bart will host the 4th annual International Academy of Web Television Awards in Las Vegas as part of New Media Expo at NAB Show. The show, which will honor "pioneers of the web", is chalk full of surprises.

Tony and SAG Award winner Roger Bart will stride onto the stage of the Paradise Event Center at the Westgate Hotel this April to host the IAWTV Awards.

“When we spoke to Roger, his enthusiasm for the web space and our community convinced us that not only will he make a fantastic host, but he will inspire us to keep creating,” Executive Director of the Awards, Jonathan Robbins conveys.

A gifted actor, Bart was last seen on Broadway as Dr. Frederick Frankenstein (be sure to pronounce that correctly, it’s ‘Frahnk-en-steen’) in the musical Young Frankenstein. He also originated the role of Carmen Ghia in The Producers and revived the role of Snoopy in the 1999 You’re A Good Man Charlie Brown. Bart recently completed the independent film, Trumbo, starring opposite Bryan Cranston and John Goodman and directed by Jay Roach . Bart’s film credits include Last Vegas, Law Abiding Citizen, Harold & Kumar 2, American Gangster, and The Stepford Wives. Bart currently recurs on the television series, Revenge and Episodes, and in the past starred in Desperate Housewives and How I Met Your Mother.

No stranger to the web space, Bart fits with this year’s IAWTV awards theme of ‘Web Pioneers’ having starred in Easy to Assemble, one of the earliest series online to adopt the branded content model.

Robbins continues, “Roger is talented in every medium – stage, big screen, small screen and mobile screen. There are not many who can say they’ve done all 4.”

Joining Bart will be a wide range of presenters, from across the United States as well as from five other countries. They represent many new media pioneers and current personalities. These include Robin Dunne whose show, Sanctuary, made the leap from web to television, Sandeep Parikh director of Real Housewives of Horror and star of The Guild, Scott Brown (Destroy the Alpha Gammas and Larry King Now,) Jenny Grace (Producing Juliet,) Jason Leaver (Out with Dad,) and Ed Robinson (Pairings).

Bart is also no stranger to hosting awards shows, especially international ones, as he has hosted the International Digital Emmy Awards twice. His experience and enthusiasm will help to build on the IAWTV Awards prior success as the show is played to a 1,000 seat crowd and live streamed.

The show is on April 15, 2015 at 8pm in the Paradise Center of the Westgate Hotel in Las Vegas. Tickets can be purchased at ($30-$50).

To learn more about the IAWTV and the awards show, visit

To learn more about New Media Expo, visit

For more about NAB Show, visit

About New Media Expo

New Media Expo was born in 2006. Originally called BlogWorld & New Media Expo, the event name was changed in 2011 to New Media Expo and uses the popular hashtag #NMX on social networks like Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. New Media Expo is the world’s first and only industry-wide conference, tradeshow and media event for all new media. Thousands of attendees learn about Content Creation, Distribution, Monetization, Social Media Marketing strategies, and bleeding-edge tools from the most successful and influential Bloggers, Podcasters, Vloggers, Web TV & Radio Broadcasters, and Social Media Visionaries. New Media Expo was co-founded by trade show industry veterans and proud evangelists of The Media Revolution Rick Calvert and Dave Cynkin. More information can be found at


Founded in 2009, The International Academy of Web Television is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of web television as well as furthering the common good and general welfare of industry professionals. IAWTV members include actors, agents, composers, distributors, directors, editors, producers, technology innovators, writers, and other industry professionals from digital entertainment companies, studios, and industry organizations.

Contact Info:
Name: Rick Calvert / Deborah Cole
Phone: (702) 216 5859
Organization: IAWTV Awards

Source URL:

Release ID: 77915